🔻About the Player
In Player, attendees can have audio-video content and upload or download files shared in Chat. They can submit
In addition, participants can write down whatever they want in their
🖐️ How to interact in the Player
When the Host starts a Planned session, participants move to Player where the live meeting happens.
On the left side of the screen, the Host has the
👉 More about the
The participants modal allows everybody to see who’s present in the meeting, but it's especially useful for Hosts and Assistants who can easily manage the audience from here. Everything about audience management, from muting/unmuting, adding to Spotlight, or appointing assistants is possible from here.
⚙️ Settings modal
This modal makes it accessible for you to check audio-video performance, change device preferences or review general settings.
A) Device preferences
These settings will be saved on this device for all future sessions.
- Mute/Unmute mic, Start/Stop camera for the current session
- Default camera
- Hide self-view: Others will still see you, but you won’t see yourself.
- Mirror self-view: Invert your camera feed for a more natural feel.
- Default microphone
- Default speakers
- Noise reduction: Filter out your background noise.
- Backgrounds effects: Light blur/Strong blue
- Custom image: Upload up to six custom images that can be your background for live sessions, or choose a picture from the predefined ones.
Participants will have access only to Device settings.
B) General settings
- Change your session's name
- Allow reactions: Who can send reactions?
- Screen sharing: Who can share their screen?
- Allow participants to turn on their mic: Who can unmute their microphone?
- Allow participants to turn on their cameras: Who can share their camera feed?
- Hide inactive participants: Don’t show participants whose microphones and cameras are off
- Lock session: If enabled, participants need the host’s permission to join.
- Request guest email: If someone without a Sessions account wants to join, they have to provide their email address
- Memory access: Allow participants access to the recording, resources, and analytics.
- View agenda: Who can see the agenda?
- Chat & Questions: If checked, you will receive notifications when people write in the chat.
- Participants entering/leaving session: If checked, you will receive notifications when people join the session.
- Reactions: If checked, you will receive notifications when people react.
🔎 View modes
View modes allow organizers to set the focus exactly where they want it, both for them and their audience. There are two View modes: Speakers and Gallery.
Read more here: