- 🤔 What is a Planned session?
- ⏰ General settings
- 🔁 Recurrence
- 😀 Participants
- 📝 Agenda
- 😎 Hide your session's agenda
- ⚙️ Advanced settings
🤔 What is a Planned session?
A Planned session is a meeting you schedule for the future. It doesn’t start automatically as an Instant session would, which gives you the opportunity to prepare every aspect of the meeting.
To create a future session, click on the Planned session button from Home.
⏰ General settings
This is the part where you set up the basic details of your session: name, date and time. You can always switch to a different time zone. It might be easier to plan the session according to your participants’ time, for example.
You can schedule repetitive sessions if you want. The recurrence can be daily, weekly or monthly. To configure it, click under Repeat.
Here is where you invite your participants via email addresses. Those invited will receive an email with the session link.
When you’re finished, click Schedule session. You’ll be redirected to the session’s
You can add an agenda to your meeting from this modal by clicking on Select agenda. This will show you a list of all the agendas you've built or the ones shared with you. It also redirects you to
You can also add an agenda from the
😎 Hide your session's agenda
You can choose to hide your session's agenda right from the planning stage:
- Click on Home → Planned session.
- Click on Access settings.
- Toggle on View agenda.
- Done. Now only the host and assistants get to see the agenda.
⚙️ Advanced settings
Here is a list of all the settings you can configure before the meeting starts:
- Reactions: Choose who can send reactions: everyone or just hosts.
- Screen sharing: Choose who can share their screen.
- Allow camera: Choose who can switch on their cameras.
- Allow microphone: Choose who can unmute their microphones.
- Hide inactive participants If enabled, participants whose microphones and cameras are off will be hidden from view.
- Automatic recording: Automatically start recording when the session goes live.
- Send reminder: Choose when to remind participants about this session: with 1h, 1 day, or 3 days in advance.
- Lock session: If enabled, you as the host will approve each attendee before they can join.
- Request guest email: If enabled, someone without a Sessions account that wants to join will be asked to provide their email address.
- Memory access: Allow who can access to the recording, resources, and analytics.
- View agenda: Choose who can see the agenda: everyone or just moderators (Hosts and Co-Hosts).