Rooms is the feature that allows you to have a permanent meeting link. The link can be customized when creating it or modified at a later time, but otherwise, the link doesn't change.
Inside a room, you can host an unlimited number of sessions. Once a session created in a room has ended, you will find it in Memory. This means you can easily keep track of all the activity that took place in your room.
You can have an unlimited number of Rooms per account.
How to set up a Room:
- Go to Home.
- Click on Rooms (left sidebar).
- Click on Create room.
- The set-up page is split into three parts:
- Advanced settings
- Give your room a name and description.
- Edit the room’s URL if you want to. (Note that each room’s URL must be unique)
- Go to Agenda (in Room’s setup page).
- Click on Add agenda to import one that’s already prepared or to create a new one from scratch.
- Click on Advanced settings to configure the settings for your Room.
- When you’re done, click on Create room.
When you first click on Rooms, you’ll see a list of all your rooms. When you click on a specific room, you’ll see all the sessions that took place inside that room.
A session that takes place in a room ends:
- When the Host or Assistants click on “End for all”
- When nobody joins the session and it stays empty for 15 minutes.
What you should know about Rooms:
- When you create a Room setup, you create the standard template for all the sessions that will take place in your room.
- For example, if you add an agenda in the setup stage, this will automatically be available for all the sessions that will take place in that room.
- Changes you make in a live session will not affect the entire room setup. They will affect only that session.
- For example, you’ve added an agenda when you set up the room. If you remove this agenda in a live session and add other tools and resources, these changes will only affect that session. The next session that takes place in the room will have the agenda you added when you set up the room.
- Chat conversations, polls created, questions submitted, notes etc. are only available for that active session. They will not show up in your next session in Room.
- If there isn’t an active session in progress already, when someone accesses the room link, a new session will start. It will require no intervention from you as the host, except if you enabled the "Lock session" option for the Room. In that case, you, as the host, will need to be present to let participants enter.
- There is no possibility of making a permanent Co-host (Assistant) for a room at the moment.
- Once a session ends, all its contents will be found in Memory. They will be displayed in a different color.
- The next session you will host in the room will have the original settings you made (not the changes made in a previous session).
- You can enable or disable Rooms just as you would for a ‘Book me’ link.
- If a session inside a Room is active, you, as Room's owner, will see it on your Home page.
- Room sessions are not displayed in Calendar.